Friday, June 21, 2024

Queensland’s newest recruits hit the beat

Commissioner Katarina Carroll and Minister for Police and Minister for Corrective Services, Mark Ryan were present today to celebrate the induction of 80 new officers to the Queensland Police Service (QPS).

In a ceremony modified to adhere to COVID-19 social distancing requirements, the graduates marched onto the parade ground at the Oxley Academy before reciting their oath of service.

Commissioner Carroll said the QPS’ newest First Year Constables (FYCs) had completed a rigorous training program to reach their graduation day.

“The recruit training program ensures each officer is prepared for the variety of policing scenarios that lay ahead of them, and they will continue to learn while conducting their duties as First Year Constables,” Commissioner Carroll said.

“Throughout their training, recruits are challenged with scenarios to prepare them for real-world police work, and each graduate has demonstrated tremendous skills and commitment in completing the program.

“These new First Year Constables will be initially posted around the state, covering all regions from the far north down to the south-east and everything in between.

“These new officers each bring their own personal and professional skills to their role, ranging in age from 19 to 52, they provide several generations of diverse experience.

“The breadth of each officer’s experience furthers the enrichment of the QPS as a whole and contributes to providing exceptional service to the community.

“Today’s graduation is cause for celebration for our new officers, and I am proud to welcome them into the QPS.”

This induction ceremony was live streamed to allow family and friends to celebrate with their loved ones. You can watch the video here.

These newest police officers will begin their deployments around Queensland in the following stations:

North Brisbane District
Boondall Station2
Fortitude Valley Station1
Hendra Station3
Sandgate Station2
South Brisbane District
Acacia Ridge Station1
Calamvale Station1
Carina Station1
Dutton Park Station2
Morningside Station1
Upper Mt Gravatt Station1
Wynnum Station1
Mackay District
Mackay Station2
Mackay Nth Beaches Station1
Proserpine Station1
Whitsunday Station1
Capricornia District
Gladstone Station4
Rockhampton Station2
North Rockhampton Station1
Wide Bay Burnett District
Gympie Station2
Townsville District
Deeragun Station1
Kirwan Station3
Mundingburra Station2
Townsville Station3
Far North District
Cairns Station5
Edmonton Station2
Smithfield Station2
Logan District
Beaudesert Station1
Beenleigh Station2
Browns Plains Station2
Crestmead Station1
Loganholme Station1
Gold Coast District
Broadbeach Station2
Coomera Station2
Nerang Station2
Moreton District
Bribie Island Station1
Caboolture Station4
Ipswich District
Goodna Station1
Ipswich Station1
Karana Downs Station1
Springfield Station1
Yamanto Station1
Darling Downs District
Drayton Station2
Toowoomba Station3
Highfields Station1
South West District
Cunnamulla Station1
Longreach Station1
Roma Station1

Latest Articles